Mercury KX will release the official soundtrack to the striking psychological horror film She Willavailable digitally on 15th July, alongside the film’s theatrical release, followed by pink vinyl on 5th August. Listen here.

The dark, atmospheric soundtrack is written by award-winning, Golden Globe Grammy and twice Ivor Novello-nominated musician and composer Clint Mansell. Mansell’s composition credits include The FountainRequiem for a DreamBlack SwanMoonHigh RiseRebecca and Loving Vincent to name just a few across his 25 year scoring career. He has collaborated with directors Darren Aronofsky, Duncan Jones, Ben Wheatley, Park Chan-Wook, and musicians as varied as Kronos Quartet to Mogwai. She Will marks Clint Mansell’s first Dolby Atmos soundtrack release.

Charlotte Colbert said, “Clint is a magician and Incantation feels like a spell. Like it’s revealing a bit of a cosmic soup, the waltz of our unconscious goo”

Directed by Charlotte Colbert, the BIFA-nominated film which won a Golden Leopard for Best First Feature at Locarno Film Festival last year, stars Alice Krige (Carnival Row, The OA), Kota Eberhardt (X-Men: Dark Phoenix), Malcolm McDowell (A Clockwork Orange) and Rupert Everett (My Best Friend’s Wedding). The film explores the story of Veronica Ghent (Krige), who, after a double mastectomy, goes to a healing retreat in rural Scotland with her young nurse Desi (Eberhardt). She discovers that the process of such surgery opens up questions about her very existence, leading her to start to question and confront past traumas. The two develop an unlikely bond as mysterious forces give Veronica the power to enact revenge within her dreams. The film is presented by horror legend Dario Argento (Suspiria, Inferno, Deep Red), and executive produced by Ed Pressman (American Psycho, Wall Street, Bad Lieutenant) with Academy Award-winning Alfonso Cuarón calling it a “powerful debut” that “sits in the tradition of great psychological horror films”.

Mansell’s soundtrack guides the listener through the turbulence of the film with intense undulating bass, haunting electronics and eerie vocals building to epic crescendos.

Clint Mansell’s She Will OST is released digitally on Decca Records on 15th July

followed by black and pink vinyl on 5th August 2022.

She Will is set for theatrical release in the UK on 22nd July 2022

She Will OST Tracklisting:

1)  Evocation

2)  Come Together

3)  We Will Heal

4)  Veil Of Protection

5)  Times Boundaries Blurred

6)  Incantation

7)  Scars

8)  Ashes Fall

9)  Overcoming

10) Rebirth

11) Invocation

About Mercury KX:

Mercury KX, launched in 2017 as part of Universal Music Group/Decca Records, celebrates genre-defying, multi-disciplinary artists. Home to acclaimed composers and innovative musicians such as Ólafur Arnalds, Lambert and Isobel Waller-Bridge, the label prides itself on carefully curated audio-visual adventures. Their diverse roster creates unique sound-worlds that bridge electronic, modern-classical, cinematic, alternative and ambient genres. Find out more at: