Due to the current pandemic situation and the associated travel restrictions, conductor
Sir Donald Runnicles unfortunately has had to cancel his appearance as part of the online festival “The
Golden Twenties”.
Standing in for him, Thomas Søndergård [pictured[ will take to the conductor’s desk of the Berliner Philharmoniker
for the first time. The orchestra is very grateful that Thomas Søndergård is able to step in at such short

The programme of the concert has been partially changed and is now:
20 February 2021, 19:00, Berlin, Philharmonie Berlin
Berliner Philharmoniker
Thomas Søndergård conductor
Sergei Prokofiev The Love for Three Oranges. Suite op. 33a
Jean Sibelius Symphony No. 6 in D minor, op. 104
Kurt Weill The Rise and fall of the City of Mahagonny: Suite (arr. Wilhelm Brückner-Rüggeberg)