Decca Records & Decca Records US will release the official motion picture soundtrack to dystopian sci-fi horror CRIMES OF THE FUTURE, written and directed by award-winning filmmaker David Cronenbergreleased digitally on 10th June.

This stunning soundtrack is written by three-time Academy Award-winning composer and conductor Howard Shore. Shore’s score credits span over 90 films, most notably for The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit film trilogies. A long-term collaborator with writer and director David Cronenberg, CRIMES OF THE FUTURE marks Shore’s 16th feature film collaboration with him since 1979.

Set in a not-so-distant future, CRIMES OF THE FUTURE depicts humankind learning to adapt to its synthetic surroundings and, as humans alter their biological makeup – some naturally, some surgically – the body itself becomes art. With his partner Caprice (Léa SeydouxNo Time to Die, The French Dispatch), celebrity performance artist Saul Tenser (Viggo MortensenA History of Violence, Eastern Promises), publicly showcases the metamorphosis of his organs in avant-garde performances. Timlin (Kristen StewartSpencer, Twilight), an investigator from the National Organ Registry, obsessively tracks their movements, which is when a mysterious group is revealed… Their mission – to use Saul’s notoriety to shed light on the next phase of human evolution.

CRIMES OF THE FUTURE is a film more than 20 years in the making. Cronenberg originally wrote the script in 1999 but set it aside for two decades until deciding that now was the right moment to make the film.

On revisiting the work Cronenberg said “Various elements have risen to the top of public consciousness around the world – like the fact, for example, that microplastics are in every human being on earth right now, because of what has happened to the oceans. That made me realize the film is more relevant than ever.”

CRIMES OF THE FUTURE, The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is released digitally via Decca Records & Decca Records US on 10th June, alongside the film’s theatrical release. Listen here.


01              Crimes Of The Future

02              A Novel Organ

03              Caprice

04              Sark Lust

05              Body Is Reality

06              Brecken

07              Klinek

08              Primordial Rapture

09              Router & Berst

10              Inner Beauty Pageant

11              Deviant Digestive System

12              Surgery Is The New Sex

13              Odile

14              The Old Sex

15              First Autopsy

16              Time To Try

17              The Future