For personal reasons, conductor Iván Fischer has cancelled his appearance at the live broadcast in the
Digital Concert Hall on Saturday 19 December. The Berliner Philharmoniker are very grateful to Andris
Nelsons [pictured] for agreeing to step in.
Franz Liszt’s Second Piano Concerto with soloist Seong-Jin Cho will remain on the programme, which
will be broadcast live from the main auditorium of the Philharmonie Berlin at 19:00. This will be the first
time the two artists have worked together.
The rest of the programme has been changed and now forms part of the Beethoven focus in the Berliner
Philharmoniker’s Digital Concert Hall, which begins with Beethoven in close-up on Monday 14
December. Andris Nelsons will conduct Ludwig van Beethoven’s Coriolan Overture and his Fifth
Symphony. On Sunday, 12 December, the live stream will be shown again at 12:00.

19 December 2020, 19:00, Philharmonie Berlin, main auditorium
Berliner Philharmoniker
Andris Nelsons conductor
Seong-Jin Cho piano
Ludwig van Beethoven
Coriolan Overture in C minor op. 62
Franz Liszt
Piano Concerto No. 2 in A major
Ludwig van Beethoven
Symphony No. 5 in C minor op. 67