There were three evenings of Finals featuring the following pianists:

1. Ms Leonora Armellini, Italy
2. Mr J J Jun Li Bui, Canada
3. Mr Alexander Gadjiev, Italy/Slovenia
4. Mr Martin Garcia Garcia, Spain
5. Ms Eva Gevorgyan, Russia/Armenia
6. Ms Aimi Kobayashi, Japan
7. Mr Jakub Kuszlik, Poland
8. Mr Hyuk Lee, South Korea
9. Mr Bruce (Xiaoyu) Liu, Canada!

10. Mr Kamil Pacholec, Poland
11. Mr Hao Rao, China
12. Mr Kyohei Sorita, Japan

Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Andrzej Boreyko. Jury members included Dmitri Alexeev, Nelson Goerner and Adam Harasiewicz (who took the First Prize in this Competition in 1955).

The third final, Wednesday October 20, was live on YouTube (watched by an average of 50,000 people), as were the two preceding finals. Polish Radio and Polish TV also broadcast these events, as did the Chopin Institute.

Chopin Competition.