The New York Philharmonic announces changes to the December 8–10, 2022, subscription concerts at the Wu Tsai Theater, David Geffen Hall, in which conductor Klaus Mäkelä makes his NY Phil debut.

Cellist Truls Mørk has had to withdraw from his previously announced appearances due to a muscle injury. Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 6 replaces Shostakovich’s Cello Concerto No. 2 on these concerts; the rest of the program remains unchanged.

The updated program is as follows:

  • Jimmy López Bellido’s Perú negro
  • Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 6
  • Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 6, Pathétique

For more information on these concerts, click here.