• Exclusive first play on Radio 2 Ken Bruce, Thursday 24 November 
  • Taken from the album ‘Christmas With Cliff’ – released Friday 25 November 2022 
  • ‘Christmas With Cliff’ album available digitally, on CD and in red and white vinyl editions 
  • Pre-order: 

21 November 2022: Today, Cliff Richard announced the release of a brand new Christmas single taken from his first dedicated Christmas album in 19 years, ‘Christmas With Cliff’. Entitled Heart of Christmas the track is available from 12noon on Thursday 24 November and will receive it’s very first play on BBC Radio 2’s Ken Bruce show the same morning.  

Lifted from the album ‘Christmas With Cliff’ released on East West Records on 25 November 2022, Heart of Christmas is one of three new tracks on the album and was written by Jorge Mhondera, Jesse Reeves and Jonny Pike. It was produced and arranged by Sam Hollander and recorded in Criteria Studios, Miami. 

Cliff is famous for owning Christmas in three decades with the release of #1 hits Mistletoe And Wine in 1988, Saviour’s Day in 1990 and The Millennium Prayer in 1999/2000. 

His first Christmas album since 2003, ‘Christmas With Cliff’ features 13 Christmas classics and brand-new Christmas tracks from this British music legend synonymous for his love of Christmas. Available digitally, on CD, very special red vinyl and a limited run of white vinyl exclusive to Amazon, ‘Christmas With Cliff’ can be pre-ordered now from 

The only artist in the world to achieve top 5 albums in eight consecutive decades, ‘Christmas With Cliff’ sees Cliff fresh from celebrating his 80th Birthday with newfound passion, bringing together an album of classics such as It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year, Sleigh Ride, Joy to the World, When a Child is Born, and many more in his own distinct style. The album also includes new Christmas songs First Christmas, Six Days After Christmas (Happy New Year) and Heart of Christmas. 

‘Christmas With Cliff’ was recorded in 2022 in Criteria Studios, Miami and produced by Sam Hollander and Chris Walden. 


1. It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year 

2. Sleigh Ride 

3. First Christmas 

4. Joy to the World 

5. Jingle Bell Rock 

6. Blue Christmas 

7. When a Child Is Born 

8. Mary, Did You Know? 

9. Heart of Christmas 

10. Go Tell It on the Mountain 

11. Oh Come, All Ye Faithful 

12. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree 

13. Six Days After Christmas (Happy New Year) 

Facebook - 

YouTube -